Civil law notaries in the European Union

The civil law notaries in 22 member states of the European Union are represented by the Council of Notariats of the European Union (the CNUE, The CNUE represents the notariats of the following member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain. Its office is situated in Brussels.